GR User Forum

The spot for all Ricoh GR camera users

Register for free, meet other Ricoh GR users, share your images, help others, have fun!

Tell your friends about us!

B/W with GR-D

mldarkroom

This is my first post here.Therefor "HALLO" and i apologize for my bad english.

Soon i'm getting my GR-D. After thinking about for a long time i finally decided to go for the "old" one. Normaly i take 50% digital and 50% analog photographs. Analog in B/W with leica M. Up to now i converted digital files in PP to B/W. I have heard that the GR-D has scene mode, what is a high contrast B/W.
So how do you use your GR-D. Colour and PP or in case of the GR-D use B/W from the beginning. I don't need the GR-D for colour!!!

Greetings Mark

Hi i personally shoot in b/w..I checked out some other pictures online by people like Mitch a greattttt phonographer, and notice they seem to set the EV to -0.3 Which ive started to do.I'm pretty new to PS but i also sharpen my pictures a little so their more "gritty".. Hi welcome to a great forum :D andy

When I first started shooting I was doing RAW and JPG but then switched to JPG only. I've only had her for a few months and I'm not into post processing at all. I used to shoot slides 100%, but then kids came and that changed. I got the GR-D I too, though I am switching over to almost all digital. I'm going to keep one SLR and one RF (both nikons) and the GR-D is my wide angle camera and backup to a D300 (yet to be purchased).

I just got back from Paris and Amsterdam and was quite impressed with the low light shots I got with the GR-D. If they had a version with a 40 (rather than the adapter) I might not get the D300. I'd get a D60 and a 180/2.8 AF would carry me.

I shot in color though I think in B&W often.

B2 (;->